Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sherye Sims

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Sherye Sims

4.9 out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Myra Parker

Myra Parker

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Choosing State farm insurance for auto has been very easy the process was smooth. The state farm agent Cyndy Jermaine was patient and she listened to all my concerns lowering for auto insurance and getting cheaper renter's insurance I recommend State Farm because they really are a good company. Thank you Cyndy Jermaine."
Profile photo of Michaela Salem

Michaela Salem

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Cyndi Jermain for a home and auto bundle. She was great to work with, always responds to texts, and made things simple. She got me the lowest rate after being in an accident a few months prior. Great experience overall."
Profile photo of Christine Chan

Christine Chan

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rene from Sherye Sims - State Farm gave me such great customer service and made it so easy to get a very reasonable quote on a bundled policy. That's why I decided to go with her and not with the "other guys." She made the rest of the process super quick, easy and ready to go all while being very nice, personable and professional. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Taylor Brown

Taylor Brown

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rene from Sherye’s office is my insurance agent and she is wonderful! She has been so helpful with all my questions and never misses a chance to go the extra mile for me and my family. 10/10 would recommend!!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Sisk-Marshall

Jennifer Sisk-Marshall

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Cyndy Jermain from Sheryl Sims State Farm Agency. I was in the process of changing over ALL of my insurance products - which included my primary home that has a swimming pool, a rental unit I own, an umbrella policy, a boat, four vehicles, and personal property policy for jewelry and computers. Cyndy took her time to answer all my questions and numerous phone calls to explain each policy in detail and the the coverage I was requiring. Cyndy is a great insurance agent but even more a great person who - like most of us - has a family and insurance needs of her own. So Cyndy was able to give real world advise and never tried to upsale or over insure my life - giving me the right coverage for the right products, at affordable rates that beat out all the quotes I received. Dealing with purchasing insurance is never one of those things that most people “like” to do. However Cyndy Jermain made the experience so much easier with her way of explaining things and was truly available to answer those questions that hit you long after your call has ended. I highly recommend working with Cyndy Jermain and State Farm insurance. Cyndy Jermain works in the Sherye Sims State Farm Agency office and will help you find the right product with the right coverage!! It will help you sleep better night knowing the “what if’s” are fully covered should a “what if” ever happen. Cyndy also helped my college age son with his first renters insurance policy and made sure his new computer for school was insurances properly. Her policy was more than 1/2 LESS than what other companies charged for the same coverage. My sons insurance with State Farm ended up being a lot less money and more coverage. Thank you so much Cyndy Jermain!!!"
Profile photo of Tyson Sisk-Marshall

Tyson Sisk-Marshall

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Cyndy Jermain to get renters insurance while in college. She was professional helpful and informative to explain all the ins and outs of renters insurance to a first time renter at college."
Profile photo of troll nation

troll nation

April 15, 2022

1  out of  5
"An insurance company that doesnt have a bad rating? 🤔 totally not suspicious in any way. I just need to find a legit company that does do shady things like hide negative reviews. If they're willing to be deceptive here i can only imagine what they would do if i needed to file a claim or basic help with anything."
Profile photo of Julio Ramos

Julio Ramos

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"She’s very nice answer all my questions"
Profile photo of David Matthews

David Matthews

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cyndy was great. Very helpful and got right back to me with the information I requested. She helped me with finding the best coverage for me and was very friendly."
Profile photo of Lindsay Ann

Lindsay Ann

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cyndy was professional and a great help! My husband and I highly recommend her services!"
Profile photo of Madison J

Madison J

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’m a college student and Cyndy was incredibly attentive when it came to helping me cover my personal property and set up both renters insurance and a PAP for the first time"
Profile photo of Sherine Blahnik

Sherine Blahnik

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cyndy has been and continues to be a great resource when it comes to just about all of my insurance needs. She is customer needs driven and provides the best prompt customer service whether its a question on my policy or a question in general on insurance. I will continue to refer my friends and family to Cyndy at State Farm. Thanks for everything Cyndy!"
Profile photo of Michael Johnson

Michael Johnson

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I know this agency from both sides of the coin: from the POV of a customer who has actual insurance policies at this agency, and from the POV of an insurance producer who actually worked at this office under Mrs. Sims herself. I have to say with great pride that this is an agency which exemplifies the State Farm Motto "Like a Good Neighbor, State Farm is There." If you need to speak with someone, you'll get a person when you call, not a robot. If you just got into an accident, when you call, you will be greeted with a sensitive, genuinely concerned and helpful voice of either Rene or Christina. If you need advice on what coverage you need, or information about a policy you have been thinking about, or someone who cares, I promise you: Like a Good Neighbor, Sherye Sims and Crew are There for You."
Profile photo of Tanya Smith

Tanya Smith

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am extremely satisfied with the service I receive from State Farm. Since being with them my insurance has been reduced twice, they are very responsive to my needs,, and they keep me abreast of information that I may find pertinent. Thank you Sherye and team for your professionalism."
Profile photo of Tanyetta Watts

Tanyetta Watts

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I received great service. I was searching around for insurance and I couldn't have gotten a better deal any where else"
Profile photo of Sonya Hull

Sonya Hull

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I received great service. I was searching for a new insurance company for my car and renter's and the transition was awesome."
Profile photo of Vic Frierson

Vic Frierson

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience, to date, has been excellent. Professional, efficient and courteous."
Profile photo of Paul Browne

Paul Browne

August 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very pleased to return to State Farm Insurance. The process was smooth and professional. Products were well priced and good value. Everyone involved, and I needed more assistance than most, was exceptional. Bravo Zulu to the State Farm Team :-)"
Profile photo of Sophia Warmington

Sophia Warmington

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service best quotes."
Profile photo of Tom Ford

Tom Ford

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rudolph Blaylock Ms Sherye Sims is awesome!!!!! She is the best 🥇🏆Would highly recommend to friends or family."
Profile photo of Make Money Online

Make Money Online

February 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had a overall good experience, I didn't get a insurance policy with State Farm but they did offer a quote with another company. My rates are more affordable and I'm satisfied with the service I received from Tiffany Haines...Thank you."
Profile photo of Yelena Yakubovskaya

Yelena Yakubovskaya

November 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"I'd like to express my appreciation to Rene B. Strong. Rene is a terrific insurance agent by providing me with the right amount of auto insurance coverage to meet my needs. I am saving a lot of money with my new policy and I am very pleased with how she quickly responds to all my questions. She is very personable, patient and polite. I highly recommend her as agent."
Profile photo of Hollystic Bliss Coaching and Consulting

Hollystic Bliss Coaching and Consulting

November 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sherye has been amazing! I couldn't ask for better customer service."
Profile photo of Ann Davenport

Ann Davenport

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had been with State Farm some time ago. When I came back to Md. I was at a loss as to what I needed and what it would cost. Being a senior on a fixed income I have to be careful. Renee was very helpful and got me the coverage I needed at a price I could afford. Great Job. Thanks Ann"
Profile photo of Rene Strong

Rene Strong

October 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"I really like the personal service they give each customer. They even have an after hours line for customers to call if they have questions or need to get in touch with someone. They are all so friendly and seem to really care! I highly recommend Sherye Sims/State Farm."