Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sherye Sims

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sherye Sims

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Nancy Fields

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Easy, simple and no stress. Thanks Cyndy!"

Donna Nicholson

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I will like to thank the agent from State Farm Cindy for being a great help In finding Me a great insurance plan that I couldn't find anywhere else she was very patient and Very friendly. Thank you Cindy for your kindness."

Megan Byrnes

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cyndy gave us an amazing experience and great pricing for our auto and home. She really listened to us and was super patient!"

Myra Parker

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Choosing State farm insurance for auto has been very easy the process was smooth. The state farm agent Cyndy Jermaine was patient and she listened to all my concerns lowering for auto insurance and getting cheaper renter's insurance I recommend State Farm because they really are a good company. Thank you Cyndy Jermaine."

Michaela Salem

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Cyndi Jermain for a home and auto bundle. She was great to work with, always responds to texts, and made things simple. She got me the lowest rate after being in an accident a few months prior. Great experience overall."

Christine Chan

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rene from Sherye Sims - State Farm gave me such great customer service and made it so easy to get a very reasonable quote on a bundled policy. That's why I decided to go with her and not with the "other guys." She made the rest of the process super quick, easy and ready to go all while being very nice, personable and professional. Highly recommended!"

Taylor Brown

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rene from Sherye’s office is my insurance agent and she is wonderful! She has been so helpful with all my questions and never misses a chance to go the extra mile for me and my family. 10/10 would recommend!!"

Jennifer Sisk-Marshall

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Cyndy Jermain from Sheryl Sims State Farm Agency. I was in the process of changing over ALL of my insurance products - which included my primary home that has a swimming pool, a rental unit I own, an umbrella policy, a boat, four vehicles, and personal property policy for jewelry and computers. Cyndy took her time to answer all my questions and numerous phone calls to explain each policy in detail and the the coverage I was requiring. Cyndy is a great insurance agent but even more a great person who - like most of us - has a family and insurance needs of her own. So Cyndy was able to give real world advise and never tried to upsale or over insure my life - giving me the right coverage for the right products, at affordable rates that beat out all the quotes I received. Dealing with purchasing insurance is never one of those things that most people “like” to do. However Cyndy Jermain made the experience so much easier with her way of explaining things and was truly available to answer those questions that hit you long after your call has ended. I highly recommend working with Cyndy Jermain and State Farm insurance. Cyndy Jermain works in the Sherye Sims State Farm Agency office and will help you find the right product with the right coverage!! It will help you sleep better night knowing the “what if’s” are fully covered should a “what if” ever happen. Cyndy also helped my college age son with his first renters insurance policy and made sure his new computer for school was insurances properly. Her policy was more than 1/2 LESS than what other companies charged for the same coverage. My sons insurance with State Farm ended up being a lot less money and more coverage. Thank you so much Cyndy Jermain!!!"

Tyson Sisk-Marshall

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Cyndy Jermain to get renters insurance while in college. She was professional helpful and informative to explain all the ins and outs of renters insurance to a first time renter at college."

troll nation

April 15, 2022

1  out of  5
"An insurance company that doesnt have a bad rating? 🤔 totally not suspicious in any way. I just need to find a legit company that does do shady things like hide negative reviews. If they're willing to be deceptive here i can only imagine what they would do if i needed to file a claim or basic help with anything."

Julio Ramos

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"She’s very nice answer all my questions"

David Matthews

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cyndy was great. Very helpful and got right back to me with the information I requested. She helped me with finding the best coverage for me and was very friendly."

Lindsay Ann

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cyndy was professional and a great help! My husband and I highly recommend her services!"

Madison J

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’m a college student and Cyndy was incredibly attentive when it came to helping me cover my personal property and set up both renters insurance and a PAP for the first time"

Sherine Blahnik

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cyndy has been and continues to be a great resource when it comes to just about all of my insurance needs. She is customer needs driven and provides the best prompt customer service whether its a question on my policy or a question in general on insurance. I will continue to refer my friends and family to Cyndy at State Farm. Thanks for everything Cyndy!"

Michael Johnson

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I know this agency from both sides of the coin: from the POV of a customer who has actual insurance policies at this agency, and from the POV of an insurance producer who actually worked at this office under Mrs. Sims herself. I have to say with great pride that this is an agency which exemplifies the State Farm Motto "Like a Good Neighbor, State Farm is There." If you need to speak with someone, you'll get a person when you call, not a robot. If you just got into an accident, when you call, you will be greeted with a sensitive, genuinely concerned and helpful voice of either Rene or Christina. If you need advice on what coverage you need, or information about a policy you have been thinking about, or someone who cares, I promise you: Like a Good Neighbor, Sherye Sims and Crew are There for You."

Tanya Smith

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am extremely satisfied with the service I receive from State Farm. Since being with them my insurance has been reduced twice, they are very responsive to my needs,, and they keep me abreast of information that I may find pertinent. Thank you Sherye and team for your professionalism."

Tanyetta Watts

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I received great service. I was searching around for insurance and I couldn't have gotten a better deal any where else"

Sonya Hull

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I received great service. I was searching for a new insurance company for my car and renter's and the transition was awesome."

Vic Frierson

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience, to date, has been excellent. Professional, efficient and courteous."

Paul Browne

August 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very pleased to return to State Farm Insurance. The process was smooth and professional. Products were well priced and good value. Everyone involved, and I needed more assistance than most, was exceptional. Bravo Zulu to the State Farm Team :-)"

Sophia Warmington

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service best quotes."

Tom Ford

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rudolph Blaylock Ms Sherye Sims is awesome!!!!! She is the best 🥇🏆Would highly recommend to friends or family."

Make Money Online

February 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had a overall good experience, I didn't get a insurance policy with State Farm but they did offer a quote with another company. My rates are more affordable and I'm satisfied with the service I received from Tiffany Haines...Thank you."

Yelena Yakubovskaya

November 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"I'd like to express my appreciation to Rene B. Strong. Rene is a terrific insurance agent by providing me with the right amount of auto insurance coverage to meet my needs. I am saving a lot of money with my new policy and I am very pleased with how she quickly responds to all my questions. She is very personable, patient and polite. I highly recommend her as agent."